Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Mark Your Calendar for an International Virtual Meetup!

Partners - please join us for the first Europe & US combined virtual meetup!


This will be a live event on the YouTube channel (www.youtube.com/YouTube).  Many of you have requested information about the Creator Hub and our new Creator Playbook - we want to answer your questions and hear all of your feedback..


Our own Bing Chen will be leading a discussion on the Creator Hub and Ryan Nugent from YouTube’s Audience Development team will be talking about the Creator Playbook. If you have questions about either, now's your opportunity to post them (and vote on others) here. This is a unique opportunity to discover everything about the Hub and the Playbook. Please submit your questions by Monday, September 12th, and then make sure to tune in to see what Bing and Ryan have to say during the live event..


Date: Wednesday, September 14th, 2011
Time: 8.30 AM PST (San Francisco) / 12.30 PM EST (NewYork) / 16.30 GMT (London)  / 17.30 GMT + 1 (Madrid)
Web address: Live streaming at www.youtube.com/YouTube


During the stream, you’ll be able to ask follow-up questions via Twitter using the hashtag #YTPartner. We’ll monitor these tweets and address as many questions as we can during the live stream. Please note that due to its international nature, this livestreaming event will be held in English.


We look forward to seeing you on the 14th!


Maruchi Garcia, YouTube Strategic Partner Manager, recently watched "Glumpers - Meteorite."