Friday, June 29, 2012

Save time uploading with Default Settings

If you’re a frequent uploader, you’re probably used to typing the same tags and choosing the same category for videos again and again and again. As important as finger exercises are, we thought we could make this easier -- so we’ve added a Defaults page to your Channel Settings that allows you to set default information for future uploads.




Simply choose your Channel defaults, press Save, and they will show up on future uploads. Of course you can always override these defaults on individual videos.

To give it a try, visit youtube.com/account_defaults. And as always, we’d love to hear what you think.

Ben Bernard, Software Engineer, recently watched "Doodling in Math: Spirals, Fibonacci, and Being a Plant."